loading

Danish IAS Events are open to all interested parties unless otherwise noted, and no signup is required.

http://dias.sdu.dk/a/11077 Feb 28 IDEAS – Health Science Stefan Mortensen Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/11074 Feb 21 IDEAS – Natural science Richard Boyle Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/11072 Feb 14 IDEAS – Mathematics and Computer Science Benjamin Jäger Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/11068 Feb 7 Lecture – Theoretical particle physics Kari Rummukainen Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room

Events 2017

http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10829 Nov 29 Development of an antibody-drug conjugate therapy for treatment of NASH – from molecular discoveries to animal studies Søren Kragh Moestrup Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10990 Nov 22 IDEAS – “Thinking with images: from Raimon Llull to Network Theory” Rosa M. Rodríguez Porto Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10917 Nov 15 IDEAS – “RNaseH sequences preferences affecting antisense RNA drugs and HIV replication” Jeppe Vinther Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10827 Nov 8 IDEAS – “Artificial Intelligence – can computers replace mathematicians?” Peter Schneider-Kamp Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10823 Nov 1 The elegant laws of the Universe and its mysteries Francesco Sannino Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10821 Oct 25 IDEAS – “Postmigration: New Perspectives for Social and Cultural Studies?” Moritz Schramm Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10819 Oct 11 IDEAS – Bioimaging Imaging, from nanoparticles and drug delivery to cancer diagnostics and spider silk Jonathan Brewer Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10817 Oct 4 Light-matter interactions on nanoscale – exploring optics with electrons N. Asger Mortensen Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10782 Sep 27 IDEAS – “The egocentric world map: the self-centred world now, and in the Middle Ages” Dale Kedwards Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10813 Sep 20 Adaptation to Change Cleotilde Gonzales Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10810 Sep 13 A Brief Introduction into Ranking Theory Wolfgang Spohn Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10805 Sep 6 The Rise of Longevity James W. Vaupel Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10769 Sep 1 Encounters with Modern Physics Samuel C.C. Ting Friday, September 1, 2017 at 16:00-17:00 O100
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10615 May 31 Seeking Principles of Human Organization Thorbjørn Knudsen Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10503 May 24 IDEAS – “The cloak of invisibility. Streptococcal virulence characteristics” Mikkel Girke Jørgensen Wednesday, May 24, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10202 May 10 From Family Honor to Abstract Communities. A Literary Sociology of the Middle Ages. Lars Boje Mortensen Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10404 May 3 A cognitive theory of events Peter Gärdenfors Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10218 Apr 26 IDEAS – “Big Data in Precision Medicine” Jan Baumbach Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9966 Apr 19 IDEAS – “Astrolabes and Automata in the Global Middle Ages” Shazia Jagot Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10407 Apr 5 Atmospheric Oxygen and Biological Evolution Donald Eugene Canfield Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10396 Mar 29 IDEAS – “Bio-inspired chemistry – can we engineer (self)assembly lines at the nanoscale?” Philipp M. G. Löffler Wednesday, March 29, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9974 Mar 22 IDEAS – “Does your prescription medicine give you cancer?” Anton Pottegård Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10450 Mar 15 IDEAS – “Biology on Supercomputers” Himanshu Khandelia Wednesday, March 15, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10446 Mar 8 IDEAS – “Does the Ocean lose its breath?” Carolin Löscher Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10295 Mar 1 The Usefulness of the Middle Ages Jeff Rider Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10150 Feb 22 IDEAS – “Optical sensor possibilities in simple gold structure?” Jonas Beermann Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10227 Feb 15 IDEAS – “Exposing the Flat Earth and other Myths of Medieval Science” Christian Etheridge Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10222 Feb 8 LECTURE The same yet not the same (how flavors make particles  interesting and what we know about it) Gudrun Hiller Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10148 Feb 1 Functional Genomics – decoding the instruction manual Susanne Mandrup Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10205 Jan 25 IDEAS – “Ultra-sensitive diagnostics of DNA mutations – can it be done just in a couple of minutes?” Kira Astakhova Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 12:15-13:15
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10188 Jan 18 IDEAS – “Uncovering the nature of the Higgs boson” Heidi Rzehak Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 12:15-13:15 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/10259 Jan 11 A small jab – a big effect: non-specific immunomodulation by vaccines Christine Stabell Benn Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 14:30-15:30 Danish IAS conference room

Events 2016

http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9952 Dec 7 Playing Chemistry on DNA and RNA Jesper Wengel Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9972 Nov 30 IDEAS – “Hepatic deconstruction – listening in on the cellular symphony of disease” Kim Ravnskjær Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9970 Nov 23 IDEAS-“How People Solve Complex Problems: Lessons from the Lab” Stephan Billinger Wednesday, November 23, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9968 Nov 16 IDEAS – “The Naturalness of Nature” Mads Toudal Frandsen Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9950 Nov 2 The case for quantum plasmonics Sergey I. Bozhevolnyi Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9964 Oct 26 IDEAS – “”When is a manager persuaded to change course in a complex and novel environment? Resistance and readiness in the revision of beliefs” Timo Ehrig Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9962 Oct 19 Mathematics as a tool? The role of mathematics in the era of data science Jürgen Jost Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9960 Oct 12 IDEAS – “Gut microbiota and host genetics at the crossroad of colon carcinogenesis” Antoaneta Belcheva Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9948 Oct 5 Is mortality written on the face? – or elsewhere? Kaare Christensen Wednesday, October 5, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9958 Sep 28 IDEAS – “Computational microscope for biophysical application” Ilia Solov'yov Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 11:30-12:30 Danish IAS conference room
http://dias.sdu.dk/a/9988 Sep 23 D-IAS Opening Event Friday, September 23, 2016 at 14:00-17:00 U150